Motorpsycho in Concert: 20th Anniversary Tour

Alright, I’m back in Norway and Bergen. On Saturday, I attended Motorpsycho’s concert at Verftet in Bergen. Motorpsycho is out on their 20th Anniversary Tour through Norway and Europe. For reasons unclear, I was totally unaware that MP played Bergen on Saturday. A good friend, however, got in touch to confirm I was going! Strike of luck.

It was a fantastic concert. The definite highpoint was the last encore ‘The Golden Core.’ MP hasn’t played the song in almost 10 years, I think (partial evidence from the MP setlist archive; they did play it the night before in Stavanger, however). I’ve seen Motorpsycho live a number of times through the years, and ‘The Golden Core’ was the first song on my list of songs I’d like to see them play. Other highlights were a dynamic ‘Greener,’ the old and dear ‘Taifun,’ and an incredible ‘Superstooge.’ Snah is just an amazing guitarist. The outro of ‘The Alchemyst’ and the audience-sung chorus on ‘You Lied’ also gave me the chills. It was a fantastic way to get back to Bergen, spending the day with the family and the night with a high-powered Motorpsycho!

Motorpsycho, Bergen 2009

Motorpsycho, Bergen 2009; I'm in there somewhere.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Motorpsycho in Concert: 20th Anniversary Tour”

  1. City Guide Stavanger - Tips for Overnight Accommodation, Leisure and the latest News from Stavanger Says:

    […] You find the original post here kvams.wordpress.com/ … | kvams […]

Comments are closed.


