LaTeX Bibliography Trouble

LaTeXLaTeX is perhaps the best way to typeset your books and academic works; I use it whenever I can. When it comes to formatting the reference list according to different styles, however, I’ve had lots of trouble. Late, last night, I think I found the solution. It’s called makebst.tex and allows you to define your own bibliography style. I learned of it on medicalnerds.com, which explains how it works in great detail. Check it out, it’s really useful.

Ideally, each journal which accept submissions in TeX- or LaTeX-format should set up their own bib-style file and distribute it on their web-page. It would make everyone’s life much easier.

My only worry now is that the journal I’m preparing my manuscript for don’t accept custom bibliography style files! That would be something.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “LaTeX Bibliography Trouble”

  1. Fancy Keynote Beamer Theme « Kvams Says:

    […] LaTeX Bibliography Trouble […]

  2. Useful CV-setup for LaTeX « Kvams Says:

    […] LaTeX Bibliography Trouble Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Typesetting CV’s in LaTeXAcademic CV Template […]

Comments are closed.


