EAERE 2009

I spent last week preparing a manuscript for submission to the EAERE 2009 conference (instead of writing posts here, obviously…). EAERE 2009 is the annual conference of the European Association of Environmental and Resource Economists, to be held in Amsterdam in June. I attended EAERE 2008 in Gothenburg last year, and it was a great experience. I’ve not been to very many conferences, but when my supervisor, who has been going to conferences since the seventies, said it was one of the best he had ever been to, I feel confindent when I say it was a great conference. Now, all I need is my contribution to be accepted,  some financial support of course, and I’m off!

EAERE 2009 banner

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “EAERE 2009”

  1. I’m Going to Alaska « Kvams Says:

    […] Going to Alaska By kvams Ok, I was supposed to go to Amsterdam, but that went down the drain. I’m going to Juneau, Alaska for the 2009 World Conference on […]

  2. WCERE 2010: Here I Come « Kvams Says:

    […] piecing together a manuscript just in time for the submission deadline and it got accepted; for the European meeting last year, I submitted a manuscript which had been in the works for a year or so already which didn’t […]

Comments are closed.


