Jimi Hendrix Experience extinct

Jimi and Mitch

The last member of the Jimi Hendrix Experience; Mitch Mitchell, died yesterday. The band is then extinct. It feels ironic that I’ve listened a lot to Jimi lately, although not Experience stuff. My father have always been a great Hendrix fan and I learned to like Jimi early. On my 10th birthday, I got a cassette player and a cassette with Jimi Hendrix. I don’t think I understood it back then, but then; I’ve always been slow. I’ll put on a Jimi Hendrix Experience record tonight.

PS: I may seem that I have extinction week on the blog this week. I don’t, but maybe I should.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Jimi Hendrix Experience extinct”

  1. Barry Comer Says:

    Dig!

    http://cchronicle.com/2010/07/jimi-hendrix-was-not-god/

Comments are closed.


